تحسين صحة الأم

تعاونية جودة الفترة المحيطة بالولادة في مقاطعة كولومبيا هي شبكة من الفرق السريرية وخبراء الصحة العامة وغيرهم من أصحاب المصلحة المجتمعيين الذين يجتمعون للمشاركة في مبادرات تحسين الجودة السريرية القائمة على البيانات لتحسين نتائج صحة الأم والرضيع.

شركاؤنا

مشاريع التحسين

من نحن

إن جمعية مستشفى مقاطعة كولومبيا متحمسة لقيادة عمل تعاونية جودة الفترة المحيطة بالولادة في مقاطعة كولومبيا (DCPQC).

الغرض من DCPQC هو الحد من وفيات الأمهات ، وتحسين النتائج الصحية ، وتضييق الفوارق في صحة الأم والطفل.

بيانات المستشفى

2.4%

من النساء اللواتي أنجبن طفلًا في أحد مستشفيات العاصمة عانين من مراضة نفاسية حادة أثناء إقامتهن
(2016-2019)

90%

من وفيات الأمهات في العاصمة تحدث للنساء السود غير اللاتينيين
(2014-2018)

64%

من وفيات الأمهات التي تحدث للنساء من العنابر 7 و 8
(2014-2018)

12%

من النساء اللواتي يلدن مصابات بارتفاع ضغط الدم الحملي
(2014-2018)

صحة الأم في الأخبار

اتصل بنا

نحن فخورون بأن نعلن أن منطقة كولومبيا التعاونية لجودة فترة ما حول الولادة (DCPQC) قد تم تسجيلها وقبولها في مجموعة ربيع 2021 كشريك في التحالف من أجل الابتكار في صحة الأم (AIM). AIM هي مبادرة وطنية لتحسين جودة وسلامة الأمهات تعتمد على البيانات وتستند إلى ممارسات متعددة التخصصات قائمة على الإجماع لتحسين سلامة الأم ونتائجها. شكلت جمعية مستشفى مقاطعة كولومبيا (DCHA) التعاونية لجودة فترة ما حول الولادة في العاصمة لمعالجة وفيات الأمهات والتفاوتات في المنطقة باستخدام مجموعة متنوعة من استراتيجيات التحسين المثبتة مثل تحليلات البيانات وتحسين الجودة ومشاركة AIM.

ستسمح مشاركة DCHA في برنامج AIM لمرافق الولادة في المقاطعة والوكالات الحكومية والمنظمات المجتمعية ودعاة المرضى والأسرة بالتعاون لتنفيذ حزم سلامة المرضى القائمة على الأدلة من AIM لتقليل المعدلات المرتفعة لوفيات الأمهات ومراضة الأمهات الشديدة التي تتميز بها الفوارق العرقية والمكان في المنطقة. سيضمن التعاون على مستوى المنطقة المقترن بأدوات تحسين الجودة من AIM النجاح في معدلات صحة الأم في المنطقة.

يتم تمويل برنامج المنحة التعاونية لجودة الفترة المحيطة بالولادة في العاصمة الأمريكية كليًا أو جزئيًا من قبل إدارة الصحة في مقاطعة كولومبيا. يتم دعم AIM من قبل الكلية الأمريكية لأطباء التوليد وأمراض النساء ويتم تمويله من خلال اتفاقية تعاونية مع مكتب صحة الأم والطفل (MCHB) - إدارة خدمات الموارد الصحية حتى أغسطس 2023.

Improving Maternal Health

The District of Columbia’s Perinatal Quality Collaborative is a network of clinical teams, public health experts and other community stakeholders who come together to participate in data-driven, clinical quality improvement initiatives to improve maternal and infant health outcomes.

OUR PARTNERS

IMPROVEMENT PROJECTS

ABOUT

WHO WE ARE

The District of Columbia Hospital Association is excited to lead the work of the District of Columbia Perinatal Quality Collaborative (DCPQC).

The purpose of the DCPQC is to reduce maternal mortality, improve health outcomes, and narrow disparities in maternal and infant health.

HOSPITAL DATA

2.4%

of women that delivered a baby in a DC hospital experienced severe maternal morbidity during their stay
(2016-2019)

90%

of maternal deaths in DC happen to non-Hispanic Black women
(2014-2018)

64%

of maternal mortalities occur to women from Wards 7 & 8
(2014-2018)

12%

of delivering women have gestational hypertension
(2014-2018)

MATERNAL HEALTH IN THE NEWS

CONTACT US

We are proud to announce that the District of Columbia Perinatal Quality Collaborative (DCPQC) was enrolled and accepted for the 2021 Spring cohort as an Alliance for Innovation on Maternal Health (AIM) partner. AIM is a national data-driven maternal safety and quality improvement initiative based on interdisciplinary consensus-based practices to improving maternal safety and outcomes. The District of Columbia Hospital Association (DCHA) formed the DC Perinatal Quality Collaborative to address maternal mortality and disparities in the District by using a variety of proven improvement strategies such as data analytics, quality improvement and AIM participation.

DCHA’s participation in the AIM program will allow the District’s birthing facilities, government agencies, community organizations and patient and family advocates to collaborate to implement AIM’s evidence-based patient safety bundles to reduce the high rates of maternal mortality and severe maternal morbidity that are characterized by racial and place-based disparities in the District. The District-wide collaboration paired with the quality improvement tools from AIM will ensure success in the District’s maternal health rates.

This DC Perinatal Quality Collaborative Grant Program is funded wholly or in part by the Government of the District of Columbia Department of Health. AIM is supported by The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists and funded through a cooperative agreement with the Maternal and Child Health Bureau (MCHB)-Health Resource Services Administration through August 2023.